Summary of recent events!

Well, I am back after a long “blogging absence”. Not that I have been up to anything so interesting that it keeps me from blogging, but I just haven’t.
OK so that being said, I can not believe it is almost 2010! What a year it has been, and what a decade…
I rember 1999 like it was yesterday. The world as we know it was ending. Computers worldwide were going to crash, Die Hard style. Utilities, Communications, Travel, Everything was supposed to fail. I don’t remember if anything actually did go wrong, or it if it was just nothing major. Of course there was September 11, 2001. I will Never Forget that morning, waking up to KNCI talking about a plane, how young and naive I was, I ran to the TV, having no clue how important it was, watched the second plane, freaked out and got my parents, and went to work in Roseville in the small cafe I worked in at that time. All day… no customers. Just the boss and I, listening to the radio, I was so scared that our little office building would be blown sky high that day.
Getting married in 2004, becoming an army wife…
a pregnant- home alone army wife…
Having a son! Amazing! Life was great!
Then in 2005 Jon was hurt in Iraq, and I thought life was over again. But we got past that and life was improving.
Then Julia, the ultrasound, yet another day I will never ever forget. I remember how excited I was to find out if I was having a boy or a girl. Jon had just had a surgery the day before, so as he was bedridden I took my best friend with me. Something was wrong. I guess we don’t get to celebrate with ice cream. Thank God she was there. The worst year of my life so far followed. Ugh.
On a side note, it was the decade of babies! I got to meet William, Grace, Lizzy, Riley, Cy, Julia, Hailey, Payton, Paden, and Logie! Never expected in a milliion years to have so many babies in my life!
I learned who my real freinds are, the ones who are here no matter what… and my family has surprised me in many ways, mostly crap (LOL) but some pretty amazing things as well…
Well anyway, 2009 is coming to a close. We live with my parents now, and although financially, this has been the hardest year, it hasn’t been that bad, we haven’t lost anyone this year. And we do have a lot to look foreward to, from where we are sitting, we can only go upward. William starts school next year! So much to look foreward to.

Leave a Reply

